Yarrow~ uses

Yarrow~ uses

Tonight I made a yarrow tincture. It takes 6 weeks to “Make” In the mean time I am still using the yarrow for tea.
Yarrow is a good herb to have on hand for children. It is helpful in relieving fevers, shortening the duration of cold and flu, helping improve relaxation during illness, and relieving cramps associated with hormones or illness. Applied topically, it is helpful with skin itching, rash or other issues.
Since yarrow can be a bit bitter alone I’ve used it a couple of times mixed in with coffee. I just put it in the coffee pot along with the coffee grounds and the children didn’t notice a difference in taste. It did loosen up a tight cough that one of the children had.

http://www.bulkherbstore.com/Yarrow-Flowers-Cut_Organic?s=yarrow here is the link where I bought the yarrow. They list lots of aliments it can be used for.
**it is NOT safe for use during pregnancy**
~Disclaimer~ please remember I am NOT a doctor nor do I play one on TV. Please do your own research on any medicine, herb, or other remedy you choose to use for yourself or your family. I prayerfully consider each “remedy” I use on my family and I am thankful that most of the time I can avoid a visit to the Doctor though I know 2 great ones 🙂

Leave a Reply

